Home >  Products >  PickToLight Shelve

PickToLight Shelve

The PTL shelf has an LED for each setting compartment to signal statuses or indications. To store material, the carrier UID is scanned and the PTL shelf indicates via an LED where space is available. The shelf remembers all carriers that are stored. Withdrawals from the warehouse are carried out in a similar way: a list of materials or pieces is generated for picking; either digitally or printed out. The digital picking list is loaded by the programme and then the corresponding carriers are displayed in sequence. At the position of the first carrier the assigned LED lights up. The carrier is removed and scanned for confirmation. Then the LED for the next carrier lights up, and so on until the last carrier has been removed. For the printed picking list, such a format should be selected that the carrier UID is output as a barcode or DataMatrixCode (DMC). This should not cause a major problem, even with externally generated lists, as in Excel, for example, the relevant column only needs to be formatted with the appropriate font. The list is printed and serves as the basis for the withdrawal. The code of the first carrier is scanned, the LED for this carrier lights up and the carrier can be removed from the warehouse. The carrier UID on the carrier is scanned as confirmation and then the next carrier is taken. Mix-ups are ruled out, eliminating a dangerous source of error.

The advantages of the system become particularly clear when comparing the way it works with conventional component management: printing lists, comparing, crossing off and searching for material are a thing of the past. Working with the ATN system is faster, safer and also saves a lot of space. The standard shelf with dimensions of 2.1 m x 1.9 m x 0.4 m (WxHxD) has a capacity of 1,400 SMD rolls (diameter 7"=178 mm); that is, over 1650 rolls/m² storage space. Another shelf variant offers space for 500 rolls with a diameter of up to 380 mm.

In summary, the ATN system offers a number of advantages over conventional warehouse management:

  • Fast storage and retrieval of component carriers
  • No waiting time due to material search
  • Real-time tracking of materials
  • Ongoing real-time inventory
  • Seamless integration with MRP & MES
  • Significant reduction in makeready times
  • Space saving compared to conventional hand racks and above all
  • Elimination of errors

In conjunction with the minimal installation effort, this results in extremely short amortisation periods. Even the avoidance of a single error can have the effect that the investment already pays off.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Data Sheet

PickToLight Shelve

 

 
Do you have questions?
We will be happy to inform you.

info



ATN GmbH · Segelfliegerdamm 94-98 · 12487 Berlin ·Tel.:+49 (0)30 5659 095-0 · Fax:+49 (0)30 5659 095-60 · Legal notice / Private Policy

Home >  Produkte >  PickToLightRegal

PickToLightRegal

Das PTL-Regal hat für jedes Einstellfach eine LED, um Zustände oder Hinweise zu signalisieren. Zum Einlagern von Material wird die Carrier-UID gescannt und das PTL-Regal zeigt über eine LED an, wo ein Platz frei ist. Dabei merkt sich das Regal alle Carrier, die eingelagert werden. Die Entnahmen aus dem Lager erfolgen ähnlich: Zum Kommissionieren wird eine Material- oder Stück-Liste erstellt; entweder digital oder ausgedruckt. Die digitale Entnahmeliste wird vom Programm geladen und dann der Reihe nach die entsprechenden Carrier angezeigt. An der Position des ersten Carriers leuchtet die zugeordnete LED. Der Carrier wird entnommen und zur Bestätigung gescannt. Dann leuchtet die LED für den nächsten Carrier, und so weiter, bis der letzte Carrier entnommen wurde. Bei der gedruckten Entnahmeliste sollte ein solches Format gewählt werden, dass die Carrier-UID als Barcode oder DataMatrixCode (DMC) ausgegeben wird. Dieses sollte auch bei extern erstellten Listen kein größeres Problem darstellen, da z.B. in Excel die betreffende Spalte nur mit der passenden Schriftart formatiert werden muss. Die Liste wird gedruckt und dient als Basis für die Entnahme. Der Code des ersten Carriers wird gescannt, die LED für diesen Carrier leuchtet und der Carrier kann aus dem Lager entnommen werden. Die Carrier-UID auf dem Carrier wird als Bestätigung gescannt und dann kommt der nächste Carrier an die Reihe. Verwechslungen sind ausgeschlossen und somit eine gefährliche Fehlerquelle eliminiert.

Die Vorteile des Systems werden besonders deutlich, wenn man die Arbeitsweise mit einer herkömmlichen Bauteilverwaltung vergleicht: Listen ausdrucken, vergleichen, abstreichen und Material suchen gehört der Vergangenheit an. Die Arbeit mit dem ATN-System ist schneller, sicherer und spart darüber hinaus noch jede Menge Platz. Das Standardregal mit Abmessungen von 2,1 m x 1,9 m x 0,4 m (BxHxT) hat ein Fassungsvermögen von 1.400 SMD-Rollen (Durchmesser 7“=178 mm); also über 1650 Rollen/m² Stellfläche. Eine andere Regalvariante bietet Platz für 500 Rollen mit einem Durchmesser von bis zu 380 mm.

Zusammenfassend bietet das ATN-System gegenüber der konventionellen Lagerverwaltung eine Reihe von Vorteilen:

  • Schnelle Einlagerung und Auslagerung von Bauteilträgern
  • Keine Wartezeiten durch Materialsuche
  • Echtzeit-Verfolgung von Materialien
  • Laufende Echtzeit-Inventur
  • Nahtlose Integration mit MRP & MES
  • Erhebliche Verkürzung der Rüstzeiten
  • Platzersparnis verglichen mit konventionellen Handregalen und vor allem
  • Eliminierung von Fehlern

In Verbindung mit dem minimalen Installationsaufwand ergeben sich dadurch extrem kurze Amortisationszeiten. Schon die Vermeidung eines einzigen Fehlers kann den Effekt haben, dass sich die Investition bereits rentiert.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Datenblatt

PickToLightRegal

 

 
Haben Sie Fragen?
Wir beraten Sie gerne!

info



ATN GmbH · Segelfliegerdamm 94-98 · 12487 Berlin ·Tel.:+49 (0)30 5659 095-0 · Fax:+49 (0)30 5659 095-60 · Impressum / Datenschutz